English   فارسی

General Skilled Migration

The General Skilled Migration program is for visa applicants (and their dependent family members) who have a recognised skill and work experience.

It is the most common form of migration to Australia, and it is one of the core areas of VISA Aus expertise.

In order to apply for a Skilled Migration visas (except subclass 887), you must first lodge an Expression of Interest (EOI) and be invited by the Department of Immigration to apply.

There are a variety of skilled migration options:

Skilled Independent Subclass 189

This visa is permanent visa which does not require sponsorship by an employer, family member or state or territory government. Invitations under this subclass will be issued based on each occupation category and the highest points of the applicants in the pool. Therefore the aim is to score as many points as possible.

Skilled Nominated Subclass 190

This is a permanent visa requiring nomination by an Australian State or Territory government. Invitations under this subclass will require the applicant to have a pass mark of 60 points and a nomination by a State or Territory.

Skilled Regional Provisional Subclass 489

This is a 4-year provisional visa which allows you to live and work in specified regional areas in Australia. You would need to be sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area, or by a state or territory government.

Skilled Regional Subclass 887

This is a permanent visa for people who have lived and worked in specified areas of regional Australia for 2 years and work full time there for 12 months.